“CABALISM, at least in the Western occult tradition, is built around
a diagram called the Tree of Life.
This diagram contains ten circles representing the Sephiroth (singular: Sephirah); that is, the "spheres,” “numbers,” or “emanations." 

The Sephiroth are the numbers 1 through 10 considered in their
archetypal sense. Each Sephirah is an archetypal idea. Also, the
Sephiroth represent emanations from God and describe the process of creation. In the material world, they represent the heavenly
spheres according to the classical conception.

Beyond the first Sephirah, Kether ("Crown”), are the “three
veils of negative existence”: Nothing, Infinity, and the Limitless
Light (or Ain, Ain-Soph, and Ain-Soph Aur). These describe the
process of manifestation from nothingness prior to the existence of
unity (represented by Kether). They are without number.

– Godwin’s Cabalistic Encyclopedia